Skip to main content.
UND Home > Chemistry > Chu Low Vision Instructions

Chemistry Department

Grand Forks, ND

 

Home

 

Qianli 'Rick' Chu

 

Group Members

 

Research

 

Laboratory

 

Publications

 

Teaching

 

Positions

 

Current Group Members

Zhihan

Zhihan Wang
Graduate Student (joined the group as PhD student in Jun. 2012)

M.S. Org. Chem., 2009, Jilin Universitry, Changchun, P. R. China
B.Sc. Chem., 2007, Jilin Universitry, Changchun, P. R. China

 

E-mail: zhihan.wang@und.edu

Zijun

Zijun Wang
Graduate Student (joined the group as MS student in Aug. 2013)

B.E. Chem. Eng., 2011, Harbin Univeristy of Sci. & Tech., Harbin, P. R. China

 

E-mail: zijun.wang@und.edu

Zijun

Rahul Shahni
Graduate Student (joined the group as PhD student in Aug. 2015)

M.S. Org. Chem., 2013, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi, New Delhi, India
B.Sc. Chem., 2009, Universitry of Delhi, New Delhi, India

 

E-mail: rahul.shahni@und.edu

 
Katie

Katelyn Randazzo
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in Feb. 2014)

B.E. Major: Chem. Eng. and Minor: Chem., expected to graduate in May 2016.

 

Email: katelyn.randazzo@und.edu

Katie

Benjamin Miller
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in Feb. 2015)

B.Sc. Major: Bio./Pre-Med., expected to graduate in May 2017.

 

Email: benjamin.t.miller@und.edu

Katie

Jonathan Butz
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in May 2015)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in Dec. 2016.

 

Email: jonathan.butz@und.edu

Katie

Quintin Elliott
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in Jan. 2016)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in Dec. 2016.

 

Email: quintin.elliott@und.edu

Katie

Jenna Puttkammer
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in Mar. 2016)

B.Sc. Major: IDS/Pre-Pharm. and Minor: Spanish & Chem., expected to graduate in May 2018.

 

Email: jenna.puttkammer@und.edu

Katie

Micah Mabin
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in Apr. 2016)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in May 2018.

 

Email: micah.mabin@und.edu

Katie

Tiffany Shiu
Undergraduate Researcher (joined the group in May 2016)

Currently Pre-medicine, expected to complete in May 2017.

B.Acc. Accountancy, 2015, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND
B.A. Chinese Studies, 2015, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

Email: tiffany.shiu.2@und.edu

 

 

 
Former Group Members
Julius

Julius N. Ngwendson, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Scholar (Jun. 2009 - Aug. 2010)

Ph.D. Org. Chem., 2008, U. of North Dakota, ND
M.S. Org. Chem., 1998, Buea, Cameroon
B.S. Chem., 1996, Buea, Cameroon

Current position: Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Lane Collge, Jackson, TN.

Email: ngundeju@hotmail.com

Xiaodong

Xiaodong Hou, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Scholar (Oct. 2009 - Sept. 2014)

Ph.D. Polymer Chem.& Physics, 2009, Shanghai Jiao Tong U., China
M.S. Macromolecules, 2005, Shanxi, China
B.S. Chem., 2002, Shanxi, China

Email: houxd8097@yahoo.com.cn

Rajiv

Rajiv K. Singh
Graduate Student (Aug. 2009 - May 2012)

M.S. Organofluorine Chem., 2009, Southern Illinois U., Edwardsville, IL,
M.Sc. Chem., Magadh University, India

Email: rajiv.singh@und.edu

Jhansi

Jhansi R. Kalluri
Graduate Student (Feb. 2010 - May 2011)

M.S. Chem., 2009, Jackson State University, MS
B.Pharm. 2006, From Andhra University, India

Email: jhansi.kalluri@gmail.com

Brent

Brent Kastern
Graduate Student (Aug. 2014 - May 2015)

M.S. Org. Chem., 2014, University of Minnesota at Duluth, Duluth, MN
B.Sc. Chem. Eng., 2006, University of Minnesota at Duluth, Duluth, MN

Current position: US Navy.

E-mail: brent.kastern@und.edu

Joe

Joseph Lee
Undergraduate Researcher (May 2012 - Dec. 2015)

B.Sc. Major: Bio., expected to graduate in May 2016.

 

Email: j.lee@my.und.edu

Katie

David Seals
Undergraduate Researcher (Sept. 2014 - May 2015)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in Dec. 2015.

 

Email: david.seals@my.und.edu

Katie

Erin Wysocki
Undergraduate Researcher (May 2013 - Aug. 2014)

B.Sc. Major: Community Nutrition, expected to graduate in May 2016.

 

Email: erin.b.wysock@my.und.edu

Katie

Casey Oian
Undergraduate Researcher (Mar 2012 - Aug. 2013)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in Aug. 2013.

 

Email: casey.oian@my.und.edu

Katie

Nicole Larson
Undergraduate Researcher (Aug. 2012 - Dec. 2012)

B.Sc. Major: Chem., expected to graduate in May 2014.

 

Email: nicole.larson.3@my.und.edu

Matt

Matthew Schober
Undergraduate Reseracher (Feb. 2010 - Aug. 2012)

B.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering UM in May 2014.
Graduate from Red River High School in Grand Forks in 2009

Email: matthew.schober.2@und.edu

Monty

Monty S. Bulzomi
Undergraduate Researcher (Sept. 2009 - May 2010)

B.S. Mechanical Engineering, 2010, U. of North Dakota, ND

Current position: student, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, MN.

Email: monty.bulzomi@und.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The University of North Dakota Grand Forks, ND 58202
Send questions/comments about this web site to the UND Webmaster.
Tel: 701-777-2011
Toll Free: 1-800-CALL-UND

W3C Vailid xhtmlW3C CSS